Beach painting

ImageImageImage

We went to Laiya last Christmas and I got to finally do one of my artsy fantasies: Paint near the shore. I brought my trusty Pentel waterbrush and attempted to paint what was in front of me at that time, which was Mt. Hugom, I think. I also picked up the corals nearest me and drew them. When the sun became too hot I stayed near the pool and used my calligraphy pen to do a quick drawing of the cottages. I like that when I look at them all the happy sunny memories come rushing back.

 

Do you keep a travel sketchbook too?

Leave a Reply

