Sketchbook adventures

Whenever we travel somewhere, I always make sure I bring my travel sketchbook so I could easily trap memories there. I read somewhere (I think from one of Danny Gregory’s books) that you could really remember nearly everything about a certain place if you drew it, and from my experience, it’s true. Scents, sounds, and other details come rushing back when I look at previous sketches, no matter how hastily drawn they were.

Thought I’d share with you some pages from my recent sketchbook. I promised myself that I’d do more creating, drawing and sharing for 2013.

ImageImageImage

Image

Do you keep a travel sketchbook too? Do share!

2 thoughts on “Sketchbook adventures

  1. LSP! lol…

    Sketchbooks are wonderful. I resolve to keep a more intense one this new year. Speaking of memory-keeping and jogging it (my memory is terrible…), I wonder if you would be interested in checking out my side project: memorysongproject.wordpress.com

    Keep on sketching and making tangible memories 🙂
    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

