2012 in Craft events

2012 was a revelation. I stepped out of my crafty comfort zone and got to meet a lot of wonderful and generous crafters who are more than willing to share their passion and sources of supplies and inspiration. I feel really blessed to have met these people and to have experienced just being around them–I felt like a giddy fangirl most of the time, and a shameless one at that, haha. I have been dreaming of meeting kindred spirits when it comes to crafting and I got more than what I wished for last year. I met craft soulmates, sisters, girlcrushes, idols, mentors, superstars. To all of you, thank you for being a part of my happy crafting life and I look forward to more craft adventures with you! ๐Ÿ™‚

Life After Breakfast’s 3rd craft soiree
I was so excited drooling over the handmade items that I failed to take more photos (and most photos were blurry due to my excited shaky hands, haha). I do have a lot of photos of the yummy food, though, being the glutton that I am.

Here’s the only non-shaky photo I have with people–and I didn’t even take the photo, eep.

Image

I got a lot of wonderful handmade goodies and they still never fail to make me smile:

Image

Thanks for organizing this Alessa! Excellent idea!

Etsy Craft Party 1 and 2

Image

I was able to attend not just one, but two lovely Etsy parties. I can’t wait for the next one. Theย first one involved us designing takas, and the second one involved us making vintage postcards using the craft supplies that Michaels sent.

Alessa’s Crafty Birthday Party
Here’s where I first met crafting superwoman, Alessa. Great noms, great people, great cause. Hope you had a great birthday as well, Alessa! Here’s the merbird I designed for the tote bag:Image

Hey Kessy’s Messy Washi Party
Such fun! I especially liked being around fellow washi hoarders/lovers, hehe. Read more about it here.

Image

Craft dates!

An impromptu Design-Your-Own Onigiri event
We were just supposed to have a TWYK (Teach What You Know) session, but by some stroke of luck, Allie, Geli and I were able to participate in an onigiri-designing event, courtesy of birthday girl Nikka at Wabi-Sabi. Thanks Nikka!

Pottery dates with Poxers

10A Alabama Handmade Fair (or my 1st bazaar experience)

Image
I’m so glad I got to meet a lot of supporters of the handmade movement in this fair. Thank you for the support and encouragement!

Hello, 2013! Let’s keep creating and sharing! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

