Birthday salubong and pottery wonderland

For a change, I welcomed my birthday the other day with an artsycrafty salubong. I picked out two creative prompts from my magic tin of creativity and made two journal pages. The first one was a mock album cover, based on one of my favorite albums, which is Cynthia Alexander’s Insomnia and Other Lullabies:

Image

The second challenge involved creating a journal page using only one base color.Image

On the day of my birthday, we visited Crescent Moon in Antipolo. Two words: Ceramic wonderland. Lanelle Abueva is a genius. Take a look:

Image
Image

ImageImageImage

Here’s my loot. Plates that look good enough to eat, and a tiny teacup and saucer:Image

9 thoughts on “Birthday salubong and pottery wonderland

  1. Belsted happy birthday! You’re right — those plates look great! I have a crush on the brown plate with a pawikan on it. 🙂 Thumbs up too on your “Insomnia” mock cover! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday (v^-^v)♪ ★彡

    Wow those plates are beautiful!
    I’m thinking of actively collecting again this year. Thanks for featuring Crescent Moon! 🙂

    • Thank you! 🙂 Give it a visit, and also, include Pinto Art Museum in your trip (I posted photos of it in my other blog: aphazia.livejournal.com). I think you’d love the place as well. 🙂

      • Hehe I’m also subscribed to your LJ rss but I don’t have an lj account so I couldn’t comment :p

        Yeah we might check out Pinto. I read that Crescent Moon is only open during lunchtime? So we have lots of free time in the afternoon. 🙂

        I noticed you love taking #globalfootprints photos too. I wonder how that trend happened noh?!

      • Hello! Thanks for reading my lj as well! 🙂 I’m not sure about the store hours of Crescent Moon, but I think you also have to reserve in advance since they’ll buy ingredients after you’ve made a reservation–or something like that. 🙂 Oo nga where did that start, I wonder? I plan on making a travel book (a handmade one) documenting my adventures in the future, using my feet photos as memory triggers. hehe. 😉

  3. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of
    your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for.

    Would you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs?
    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write regarding here.
    Again, awesome weblog!

Leave a Reply

