My first commissioned washi fashion collage

I’m very excited about my first commissioned piece! The partner’s highschool friend asked me to create a washi fashion collage for her room, with an “oriental” theme and with the base color as red, since it’s her favorite color. I didn’t have red washi tape from my stash (eep) so it was serendipitous when my friend Geli was kind enough to share and swap her red washi tapes with me. Thanks Geli!

Here’s what I did:

Image

I was also able to find some pretty feathers for my merbird. Here she is with her colorful tail and rubberstamped wings:

Image

12 thoughts on “My first commissioned washi fashion collage

  1. Argh! I am just gagging at that Geisha! I love how you got the countours brilliantly, and how you played with the different patterns, and the draping, and aaaargh!

    Help me, I’ve fallen and can’t get up!

    And Merbird looks so sweet and dainty! I really, really like all the colors! Makes me ache for summer. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

