First craft feature in PDI, handmade V-day cards, washi’d uke

Just sharing the happy news: My washi projects were featured in a major broadsheet, last Saturday. Check out the article online here. One of my craft idols, Fozzy, mentioned my washi collages to Pam of PDI and this is the result. Thank you so much Fozzy and PDI! It’s such an honor to be featured alongside other crafty Pinays (who are also my craft idols, by the way). I feel so lucky and blessed! 🙂

Image

I think I might have mentioned that V-day is one of my favorite holidays, since it gives me the excuse to be extra-mushy and cheesy, haha. Thought I’d send some V-day surprise snailmail to some friends, featuring LSP and handmade cards:
Image

Image

Hope they like it!

I also received a nice surprise last weekend, my lolo’s ukulele! I’ve been interested in taking uke lessons and I told myself I would if this was found (it survived Ondoy and countless floodings in our hometown, Malabon) and I guess this is a sign. Perfectly timed! I covered it with washi tape to make it personalized. This makes me even more excited to learn!Image.

Experimented with making handmade paper medallions for decor for a friend’s event. Can’t wait!

Image

14 thoughts on “First craft feature in PDI, handmade V-day cards, washi’d uke

  1. Nerks! Congratulations! *high-fives you* You and your crafts look great, and so does your grandpa’s ukulele! I’m looking forward to listening you play a tune on it one day! 😀

    • *Apir!* 🙂 Me love affair ako with the uke right now, kahit di ako expert ang saya nyang aralin hihi 🙂

      Thank you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

