Artsycraftsy shenanigans, post-Easter edition

Met up with the crafty ladies for a craft tambay (we bought our fave tools!) and a mini-TWYK (Teach What You Know) sesh. Made some easter cards for them using the crayon-resist method and washi tape:

Image
Image

Also! I bought a new Speedball cutter and I’m sort of in love with it. Thanks, Aya! So much in love that I hand-carved a few stamps within a few days:ImageImage

Image

Image

Also tried linocutting! It was fun, but I was used to the soft erasers so it was a bit more challenging. I shall practice some more!: Here’s my first attempt, burnished using a negative canister;
ImageImage

Tippy taught me some watercolor techniques that I used in some watercolored paintings,

The day my hair became the sun:
Image

For a friend’s birthday, she requested that I paint her a cake–I made her this cupcake, which is salted caramel, with strawberry orange buttercream icing and cherries:
Image

Do you paint while traveling? I discovered that I like it, my waterbrush making it easier and super fun. I used my Prang set here and painted the Baler mountain view from memory, while we were on our way home. Also used some crayons for the crayon-resist effect:

Image

I love sunsets and how it makes the world golden:

Image

With the lovely crafty ladies:
Image

Had a great time, girls! Sa uulitin!

2 thoughts on “Artsycraftsy shenanigans, post-Easter edition

Leave a Reply

