Artsycraftsy exploration: Haji Lane in Singapore

I’ve just been to sunny Singapore and I did some exploring on my own. I stayed at a hostel beside the artsy Haji lane. Haji lane makes me nostalgic and reminds me of the old Cubao X and how we used to hang out in that area around 9 years ago. It also reminds me a bit of The Collective, with all the street art and stickers everywhere. Most of the stores were closed when I did my exploring, but I was content just looking at the beautiful artwork and store facades. The place was just brimming with color and creative energy:

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

To read more about my Singapore adventure, check out my other blog for the Part 1 post. 🙂

11 thoughts on “Artsycraftsy exploration: Haji Lane in Singapore

    • It reminds me of Cubao X mixed with the Collective heh. I miss the old Cubao X–Chunky far flung, vintage pop, black soup (even the 30 pesos tapsilogan at the corner!)

      • YES! Remember all those places…don’t forget Future Prospects art gallery, hehe! My friends and I used to buy beer and hang out with Bong in Vintage Pop. Good times 🙂

Leave a Reply

