Artsycraftsy exploration: Bras Basah Complex in Singapore

Bras Basah Complex is filled with shops selling arts and crafts tools, new and old books, and fancy and quirky trinkets. Be sure to check it out when you’re in Singapore. Here’s what I got from the place (except for the Oh Comely mag, which was generously given to me by my friend Patricia. Thanks Patricia!):

Image

Cat Socrates has a real cute kitty inside their store (yay!) and other cute knickknacks:

ImageImage
Image
Image

Art Friend has arts and crafts materials–I spent around an hour or more just browsing through the wares. So many choices!Image

Basheer Graphic Books is filled with wonderful arts and crafts books and magazines. This is where I got my “An Illustrated Journey” by Danny Gregory book:Image

I made a DIY scratch map of the world to inspire me to explore this lovely world more often. Scratched off countries I’ve visited:
Image

To read more about my Singapore adventure (part 2!), check out my post in my other blog. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Artsycraftsy exploration: Bras Basah Complex in Singapore

    • Hello! It’s a lovely place! I’m sure you’ll love it there–be sure to check out Cat Socrates if you like cats 🙂

Leave a Reply

