Exploring the Universe: California, part 1

One of my resolutions this year is to blog more, and I kind of miss lj and my lj friends, but I also miss time. It’s easier posting photos here, so I have decided to move my “Exploring the Universe” blogging here instead. Let’s start with this trip of my dreams, which came true because of the Universe and my loving family. I am beyond grateful for everything. Thank you, Universe!

I made a secret U.S. bucket list with wishes like “See the Golden Gate bridge”, and “Check out Getty museum”, and “Meet my writer/artist/artista idols who are in the area so I can fangirl in person” (*cough Angelina Jolie *cough). If you know me, you’d know that aside from being awkward, I am also shameless when it comes to fangirling. I was ready to mix up the two and let it all out in California! Woooo!

Asiana Airlines, I love you! You serve delicious food and your entertainment system is so good. I didn’t want to sleep because I wanted to watch everything hehe. Stopover was Korea, where I had ice cream and spicy soup and basically stuffed my face with all the noms.

ImageImage

My tita was my most excellent host, with her most excellent house with the library filled with art books and comics and lovely children’s books. She lived in a place with a porch filled with my dream plants and birds and every sunset is glorious. The mountains are what you’d see enveloping the area. I was welcomed by a rainbow! Spot the sliver here:

ImageImageBecause, L Word!

I ate the hugest sundae from Costco, with jumbo fresh strawberries in the syrup. I couldn’t finish it so I ate it for three days straight:

IMG_5693IMG_5741

IMG_5684 IMG_5710
IMG_5719 IMG_5725  IMG_5730

 

I ate my weight in whipped cream. I ate fresh raspberries, blueberries, blackberries, strawberries and nectarines and dipped everything in whipped cream. Whipped cream I love you.

IMG_5729

I wanted to dip the pepperberries below too:


IMG_5739 IMG_5740

4 thoughts on “Exploring the Universe: California, part 1

Leave a Reply

