Exploring the Universe: California in film photos, part 1

My old Vivitar died on me a year or so ago, but luckily I found an old simple plain and shoot. Not a lomo, but I still loaded it with film and hoped for the best. Here are some of my fave shots from my first roll. I had four rolls developed (I’m sorry, wallet!), and I’ll be posting more film photos next time. Photos with me in it are taken by my cousin, who is an awesome photographer. You’d notice this because all the rest of the photos (meaning, taken by me) are blurred and most possibly shot in a very hurried manner because that’s just how I roll. Photos below were taken mostly in San Francisco (will blog about that whole SanFo experience in the future), and it just so happened that the weather at that time was not that nice, which explains why most of the photos here are grayish and gloomy. I kind of like how they turned out though! Some photos are from Solvang, Santa Barbara and Shell beach.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

