Type Kita Exhibit

I was able to check out the Type Kita exhibit the other day with Kate at 10A Alabama. It was a type/letterer-fiend’s dream!

image

My penmanship since I was young was always graded with a line of 7 in my report card since I don’t have the patience to sustain making evenly-spaces diagonal lines or perfect loops. This is probably why even if I try hand-lettering gazillions of times, I still make them look crappy haha. But the works in the exhibit are totally ace, and would amaze you with its variety:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I spent all my monies buying from Geli, Ella and Abbey Sy’s booths har. But no regrets! They serve as inspirational/aspirational pieces.

I was able to attend the paper flower making sesh with Victoria Velasco, and here’s what I made:

image

Then I got to watch Abbey and Patrick create on the spot calligraphy lettering/hand-drawn lettering.

image

image

Abbey’s work, which I arbored:

image

Patrick’s works:

image

image

I got so inspired by the event that I made some hand-drawn ones at home using pages from old magazines:

image

Trapik x typography hehe.

Congrats Popjunklove! Wonderful event! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Type Kita Exhibit

Leave a Reply

