Exploring the Universe: California-San Francisco <3

When I was making my US Bucket list, I added “Visit San Francisco” there, thinking it might be unrealistic since it was a long drive to SF from LA. My aunt and her in-laws were kind enough to make my dream happen, though! We found ourselves on a road trip to Sacramento, where we’d stay for the night, then off to San Francisco we went, the next day. Huzzah!

That day was foggy and rainy, but the place was still lovely. We went to Haight-Ashbury upon the recommendation of friends (Thanks Honey and Kat!) and I had a grand time absorbing all the wonderful architecture and sights and colors. I also read that there was a Searle and 25 years of the Sandman exhibit at the Cartoon Art Museum, so we went there as well. We passed through the crookedest street in the world and stuffed our faces with lutong bahay afterwards. All within one glorious day. I may have left my heart there but I am promising myself I’d return for it one sunny day.

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

IMG_6392

IMG_6457

IMG_6463IMG_6469

 

IMG_6507

 

 

 

IMG_6600 IMG_6601 IMG_6602       IMG_6512 IMG_6522 IMG_6535 IMG_6541 IMG_6543 IMG_6548 IMG_6552 IMG_6554 IMG_6570 IMG_6572 IMG_6576 IMG_6577 IMG_6580 IMG_6581 IMG_6590ImageIMG_6479

Leave a Reply

