Art in the park 2014

For our 78th month together, my partner and I went to the annual Art in the park event at Salcedo. If I remember correctly, I’ve been going to this event for around four years already. I love parks and I love art and this event is pretty much the stuff of my dreams–lovely and affordable artworks done by lovely friends and sold in a lovely park. Awesome.

Before going to the park, we had a brunch date at home with her friends Cy and Almi. We swam for an hour or so afterwards.

image

Then off we went!

Some of my faves:

(This transforms to a cabinet! Made by Jomike Tejido)

image

I bought a lot of postcards from Ang INK’s booth:

image

image

image

image

image

I met new and old friends and got a pink elephant made of cotton candy!

image

It was made by the very talented Kuya Arnold. BEST!

We went to BGC afterwards, where I drew her while she slept lol:

image

Watched The Sound of Music at BGC’s outdoor cinema after dinner:

image

We got an awesome couple portrait made by THE Apol Sta.Maria. Here it is with my first portrait done by him at the Art in the Park event two years ago:

image

Thanks, Apol!

4 thoughts on “Art in the park 2014

Leave a Reply

