Exploring the Universe: California in film photos, part 2: Perfectly imperfect

More film photos! This was my hopeless roll, and by hopeless I mean my normal point-and-shoot film camera wouldn’t let me rewind itself so I took matters in my own hand and rewinded the film myself, inside the dark bedroom, inside a black jacket.

Surprisingly, I liked the results! I was actually surprised it had no smudgy fingerprints because I’m pretty sure my fingers were all sweaty when I had to tug the film with force because the camera wouldn’t let it go. I liked how some photos look wonky and out of focus, for me it has a certain charm, which is what I love about analog photos as well.

 

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

 

Leave a Reply

