On self-portraits

In my instagram (@aphazia), you’ll probably see me post the occasional self-portrait. When I want to experiment with materials and challenge myself, that’s what I do. I feel shy asking people to model for me so I do it myself, with the help of a mirror, and only my head area, since they’re done mostly during lunch break or that merienda break. Having a time limit pressures me to work quickly, and to not think about the output too much, which I like.

image

This one’s the latest self-portrait I’ve done which I called “Hungry girl in tattered hoodie”. I wanted to test my new mechanical pencil and I’m still not a pencil fan, but I’m hoping to change that.

This is my 100th post! Yehey! Thank you for joining me in my artsycraftsy/obsessive journey. Let me know if there’s something you want to see more in this blog.
🙂 Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

