Happy times: June 2014

I love making lists, and love it more when they’re lists of things I love! Here are some of the things I’m grateful about:

❤ Finishing the season 9 of Buffy. I have meh feelings about season 8, but season 9 was just so good, and reminded me of the series plot-wise and dialogue-wise. Am in the middle of reading Angel and Faith right now, sometimes losing sleep because I want to read it all in one sitting.

❤ I moved my voting precinct so voting would be easier and nearer

❤ Finally tried making my own Magnum creation: vanilla ice cream with a dark chocolate coating, parmesan popcorn, freeze-dried raspberries and yoghurt nibs. Topped with a caramel drizzle:

image

❤ That outrageous National warehouse sale near home, where I found brand-new books that were only around Php30 each! I got some comics for only Php5 each!
(check out my instagram for my loot: http://instagram.com/aphazia)

❤ Winning at that CBTL contest where the prize was a trip to my idol Ramon Orlina's museum at Tagaytay, wherein he was the one who toured us! #fangush

image

❤ Discovering a library that's near our office, with a lot of art books, books I coveted, and super nice staff! I love the Union Church of Manila's library! Membership for the entire year is only Php200. I've been dreaming of this my entire life and the Universe answered my prayers! This might curb my book-buying enthusiasm. Maybe. I'm planning on donating my old books and magazines there too, since they also accept book donations.

I'm so excited about these books I've borrowed:

image

What has been making you happy recently? 🙂

One thought on “Happy times: June 2014

Leave a Reply

