Teach yo’self: Watercolored seascape and a gladiola

The other day my folks came from Baguio and got me fresh flowers as pasalubong:

image

I tried painting the gladiola, without drawing pencil lines because I wanted to try how to be spontaneous. And I was impatient.

image

I also challenged myself with painting a seascape based on my memories of our local beaches. I didn’t use a reference photo so I did what I could and hoped for the best:

image

I plan on painting this next. Maybe I’ll draw this in pencil first:

image

2 thoughts on “Teach yo’self: Watercolored seascape and a gladiola

Leave a Reply

