Exploring the Universe: La Luz, Batangas

A few months ago, we visited one of our favorite resorts in Batangas: La Luz!

IMG_8119

IMG_7856
IMG_7772

IMG_7857

I have been here several times already, but this is the first time that I got to snorkel without my family and friends with me. They were resting, and the sun was up and the sea looked so inviting, so I went on my own. Confession: I’m not really that good of a swimmer, and some fishes scare me but I decided that this was the time I was going to face my fears. After all, I was wearing a life jacket, and other people were also swimming in the area. This was also the time that I was participating in the #30bravedays challenge, so I was feeling extra brave. And competitive.

So I did what I was afraid of doing. And I was able to take photos of some pretty cool (not scary-looking) fishes. I swam up to the raft in the middle of the sea and got to see a blowfish–which was exciting, but also very surprising (and scary) so I was panic-swimming for a bit. I think I swallowed some seawater in shock.
IMG_7910
IMG_7948

Here are just some of the fishes I saw:
IMG_7886

IMG_7981

IMG_8046

I had to take a selfie at the raft because it was a major accomplishment for me:

I didn’t take after my dad, obviously, who swims as far as he could each time we visit a beach, (see below) but baby steps:
IMG_7757

Before the sun set, I explored the borders of the resort. I reached the rocky cliff and hiked to the top of it:
IMG_7810

View from the cliff:
IMG_7848

 

IMG_7816

IMG_7835

The next morning, I had some heart-shaped pancakes which I ate with brown sugar, and some eggs:
IMG_7868

I collect kitty photos. I saw this lovely cat when we arrived:
IMG_7750

The day ended with a lovely meal at Casa Rap, but that’s another story. Happy Sunday!
IMG_8199

3 thoughts on “Exploring the Universe: La Luz, Batangas

  1. The first photo was like a glass slowly shattered into pieces. The waves were like brush strokes too 😮 I like this shot

    I love La luz! I’ve been there once and I can’t wait to go back.

Leave a Reply

