Print attack!

Last week, I finally used my neon pink Speedball linocut ink for a night of rubbercut printing.

I used my rubbercuts from my printmaking class a year ago, one featuring a mermaid and a merbird, and another with a cat. It was a weekday and I usually try to sleep early on a weekday so I won’t be a sluggish zombie at work the next day, but crafting all night is worth it!

I love how they say that when you do something you really love, you feel energized and filled with good vibes, despite the physical challenge (in this case, puyat), hehe.

IMG_20140731_212349

Leave a Reply

