Good things: ber months!

In a few days, it’ll be Christmas! I’m a bit panicky since I haven’t shopped for presents yet, but I’m thinking of ways to use my existing materials for making handmade gifts this year. Any suggestions?

I’m happy to report though, that I haven’t abandoned my #create365 challenge on instagram. Yay!

Here are some things I’ve been making:

A quick Frida sketch using watercolor (no pencil drawing because I am stubborn and impulsive and sleepy):

image

A washi fashion collage with chinese ink:

image

I drew CJ De Silva’s cat, Tomas:

image

I’ve been practicing calligraphy and brush pen lettering too–and I still have a lot of other stuff I want to play with/use. I’m happy my day job ends at the office, which gives me some time to pursue things I really, really love. 🙂

Leave a Reply

