2015: The Year for Creating Joy and Finding It

In a few days, we’re going to be waving goodbye to 2014 and welcoming the next year with hopeful hearts. I’ve been making sure that the upcoming year is claimed and extra special by “naming” it. For years, this has been guiding me in terms of specific goals I want to achieve within that year and encouraging me to dream big. 2014 had been my year for great things and for my #create365 project on instagram, and next year I’m planning on making more time for ‘making’ because of the joy and wealth of friends and opportunities this has brought me. 🙂

“Creating joy” will remind me to keep on creating, and encourage me to be optimistic and kind.

“Finding joy” will teach me to be content and to notice the details. I’m constantly battling my hoading tendencies and this will remind me that I have to make do with what I have (I hope).

Wish me luck!

P.s. This diy pen organizer that I made last night embodies next year’s mantra: I had fun creating it and looking at my pens make me so happy.:)

image

Leave a Reply

