Happy birthday to me

image

I’d like to remember this day as the day I ate a corned beef sandwich at a boat, the day serendipity and the universe conspired in teasing me, but still proving how much they love me at the end. The day ended with an unexpected Vikings dinner with my family and partner, and a whole roll of my fave cake, with cat-themed gifts. My wish is for contentment and happiness, less pms and more gratitude, more noticing the now. Dear love, thank you for being patient with me and for always being there–you are perfect and the best eternal birthday gift, I hope you know that.

4 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me

Leave a Reply

