Falling in love with brush calligraphy

image

I think I’m more in love with brush calligraphy than pointed pen calligraphy because I like it messy. Treated myself to a zig no. 22 brush from my recent Japan trip and I now get why a lot of people are crazy about this brush. The flex and control you get is amazing. ๐Ÿ™‚

image

In other news, I treated myself to a leuchtturm 1917 notebook because I’ve bee caressing this one each time I see it. I believe the “free engraving” was the perfect excuse for me to splurge, and so I got one. No regrets!!

I’ve always wanted to experience having a thing of mine engraved. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

