Exploring the Universe: Japan 2015- Nara Highlights!

From Osaka, we went to Nara, where I went crazy because I dearly love deer. And Ninjas!

Sakura trees everywhere.

IMG_1538

My fave mascot.

IMG_1558 IMG_1565

We stayed in this beautiful inn with deer origami and teeny tiny crane origami. They had the most beautiful yukata too, which I wore incorrectly accidentally heh:

IMG_1588

IMG_1660

First deer sighting, near the temple:

IMG_1668

IMG_1713

IMG_1731

IMG_1758

Inside the temple, you can donate a thousand yen (if I remember correctly) for temple restoration/and they’d give you a tile in exchange where you can paint your hopes/wishes, to be used in the temple. (I’m Rean, btw. My brother and I asked if we could split a tile and they agreed)

IMG_1908
IMG_1916

Sakura ice cream!

IMG_1999

We went to the Ninja Museum, where they had ninja-themed trains:
IMG_2132 IMG_2144 IMG_2160

My dad and brother joined the shuriken-throwing thang after the ninja show (which I thoroughly enjoyed) and I’m happy to report that I was able to hit some areas of the target (not a bulls-eye, but the target nevertheless hehe).

Cute kids in ninja costumes:

IMG_2228

I wish we had ice cream vendo machines here too! I try to eat new ice cream/cold icy things when traveling abroad and I had the strawberry one, I think. I forgot to snap a photo because we were in a hurry, eep.

IMG_2433

Holding hands with deer, checking out the sights:

IMG_2431

Bye Nara! I really loved the Nara vibe, it reminded me of artsy Baguio. IMG_2426

Leave a Reply

