Challenging myself: loose watercolor portrait

I’ve realized that my number one love is still watercolor. I have been learning so much from doing daily paintings, from books, from attending workshops occasionally and from tips of helpful friends.
As a challenge to myself, I painted an imaginary lady using only two colors: alizarin crimson and yellow ochre and no pencil lines 🙂

image

I want to do more! 🙂

Also, today starts my #100happydays till the next year starts and I’m glad to report that I won as the 400th customer in subway today which meant I got a free meal! I was waiting in line, thinking how awesome it would be and whaddya know the universe granted me my wish! 🙂

Hope your day is filled with good vibes, wherever you are now.

Leave a Reply

