Just add water: A watercolor fair 2015

I was so excited when I found out that Dianne was organizing a watercolor event. 🙂 🙌 I have attended a pointed pen meet before and a brush calligraphy meet and even an art materials meet but never a watercolor meet or a formal event so this was really awesome. We got to see amazing artists do demos and we got to ask them questions and learned a lot from them. I also enjoyed the part where we exchanged artist trading cards–so happy I got to exchange cards with so many talented local watercolorists. 🙂

Group photo! Also got to hang out for a quick artambay after with Manuel Jiongco, Paola and Megan—artists I admire. 🙂

image

Some of the artist trading cards I made, using metallic kuretake watercolor paint. 🙂

image

The beautiful cards I got in exchange:

image

I also treated myself to a gold Escoda travel brush and Shin Han Pwc paint from Artwhale. I painted some quick florals this morning:

image

P.s. Here’s a painting I did the other day, my first time to try negative painting. 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

