Travel journal peek: Taal, Batangas

We stayed at the beautiful Paradores del Castillo and the place was so relaxing and the food so delicious that we didn’t want to leave. The staff was so accommodating and friendly and we felt at home. It was also filled with art made by local artists (on our first time to stay there last year, I got to talk to the artist of the painting in the wall in my journal below and it was an interesting experience). They had a common sala with a long table which was bright and airy so I felt very inspired to work on my travel journal. I used a midori insert, and I can say that I am now a midori believer!

image

The lower left page above is the view from when I read for a bit, and contains the painting I mentioned above. For a closer look at the pages, you may check out my instagram: @mabuhaydiy  ๐Ÿ™‚

Am thinking of making these into a zine, what do you think? ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy easter!

Leave a Reply

