Artsy event alert! SM Stationery’s Art Fest

When I pass by SM Department Stores, I can’t resist checking out my fave section–the stationery section. I often find great deals and cute office and school supplies there, and if you know me, you’d know that stationery’s one of my weaknesses. (Along with stickers, art materials, books and milk tea 🙂 )

As a kid I collected stationery and stickers, and traded sheets of stationery with friends who were as obsessed as I am. We’d go to each other’s houses carrying various folders (Mine were the free promotional folders from the conferences my parents attended haha) filled with our “collection”. Then we’d trade sheets of stationery–dependent on the quality of the paper, size of the sheet, design, etc. That’s how I learned to haggle, lol.

My love for stationery and school/office supplies never waned, which was why I got so excited when I learned about this event!

Here’s a teaser:

 

 

 

In partnership with my fave art brands (or brands I hoard) Faber-Castell, Pentel, Ifex and Titus Pens, SM Stationery will be having an Art Fest at the Mega Fashion Hall on April 13-17, packed with workshops by local creatives and an exhibit:

SSI_Art_Fest_Poster_22inx28in_FA

 

For only Php300, you can join a workshop by the artists above. Here are the detailed mechanics:

SSI_Art_Fest_Flyer_5.5inx8.5in_Back_FA

 

For updates and more details, check out:
https://www.facebook.com/smstationeryph

I can’t wait! See you! 🙂
#SMStationeryArtFest

 

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post. All thoughts and opinions expressed in this post are my own. 🙂

Leave a Reply

