Journal peek: July 2016

I’ve been having “such fun” (as Miranda’s mother is fond of saying–have you watched the Miranda series? I want to be her when I grow up) with my midori traveler’s company journals.

I am influenced by the many comics and books I’ve been devouring like a madperson recently and I was a bit concerned that reading would take a chunk of time from making art but am pleased to report that it’s feeding each other. I read more and listen to more music, I make more art. Or maybe I’m just more relaxed lately.

image

image

image

image

image

This last one is inspired by my idol Frannerd 🙂

Leave a Reply

