#inktober 2016 realizations

It’s day 23 of #inktober already! I haven’t missed a day which I consider a feat in itself, and am still having fun in this challenge. I started with the vision of illustrating fashion poses in magazines but halfway through the 31-day mark it got a bit tiresome. I noticed that I enjoyed drawing larger portraits though, and had fun shading the faces. I’ve decided to focus on that nowadays:

image

image

image

More than 3 years ago I studied fashion illustration at FIP because I wanted to learn about how to draw fashion figures and illustrate females. There weren’t a lot of workshops back then (unlike today which I’m really happy about) so that was a great experience for me and I got to meet a lot of new friends as well. As years went by I realized how much I enjoyed portrait painting and I want to focus on this instead. Will attend 2 more portrait workshops in a few weeks so I’m really excited for that.

The drawing on the upper left side was done on my 1st day and the drawing on the lower right was done the other day. 🙂

image

image

Leave a Reply

