The 2nd #ladiesdrawingnightPH session!

We just finished making our artworks for the 2nd #ladiesdrawingnightPH session (the remote and local version of the original #ladiesdrawingnight). I wasn’t able to compile the works of everyone but you can see them on instagram using the hashtag: #ladiesdrawingnightPH ๐Ÿ™‚

Posted this theme around 8.50pm Manila time today (Sunday). The next one will be done around that time as well so if you want to join us, do check out my instagram page around that time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s what I came up with, using watercolors and markers. I love using watercolors and my #inktober project and the previous #colorexploration challenge really helped me become more confident with painting. It becomes easier if you make it a daily habit. My strokes feel looser and I am not too stressed out when I have painting mistakes–that’s part of the charm of watercolors anyway.

image

image

Dog photos as reference from google images. I’m really happy about the turnout of this challenge and I hope next week more people would join! Join us if you like! It’s a fun way to practice and get to know more friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

