My very own hobonichi! At last :)

I’ve been dreaming of having my own hobonichi techo planner since I saw them a couple of years ago. When we visited Japan, I was a bit taken aback by how pricey it was and when I flipped through it, I was a bit dismayed to see that the paper was so thin. I knew that the paper was tomoe river paper but I wanted to do watercolor paintings on mine so I was admittedly skeptical about this paper. Until I tried it on a friend’s midori planner which had tomoe river paper. Mind blown. I was so amazed and I regretted not buying a hobonichi immediately at that very moment haha. After that I always added it in my wishlists and lo and behold! My gf got me one for my birthday, yay! The universe heard me haha 🙂 Thanks, love!

Added gudetama stickers to the cover:

image

So happy and excited about it and I loved figuring out what to place in the pockets too:

image

Made some washi paperclips, and washi samples for on-the-go journaling:

image

Here are some ways I used it:

image

image

image

I’m lusting after the original accessories but am trying to curb my enthusiasm for spending so am resorting to DIY. I made a pencil board using a sheet from the hobonichi paper (s) notebook (which was what I bought from Japan when I couldn’t afford the hobonichi techo) and my friend @monicarize and I did a collab artwork on said page and I had it laminated:

image

Am happy just seeing it and am excited to make it as chubby as my 2016 starbucks gratitude journal:

image

Leave a Reply

