What I’ve been up to: March 2017

Happy summer! Summer is my fave season and I’m so honored that I got to be the one to make the March 2017 journaling prompts for #HobonichPH:

image

Don’t forget to use the hashtag #HobonichiPHChallenge if you’re participating! ๐Ÿ™‚

I had so many happy moments these past few days:

😙 I got to try and experiment and make my own handmade rose gold watercolor paint! Kinda obsessed with rose gold recently and I thought I’d try and make paint with this hue in mind:

image

Success! It took a lot of trial and error but happy with the outcome. Brought it with me to a mini artambay with my washi and sticker-loving friends yesterday.

😙 Got new washi tapes (first group buy and so worth it!) and mildliners yesterday and got to bond with friends:

image

image

image

image

😙 Attended the #ArtfairPH with K, her first time:

image

😙 I also painted mini abstract paintings which I turned to stickers using handpainted watercolors made by @seamountainco ๐Ÿ™‚

image

😙 I uploaded several flipthroughs of my past journals and travel project life in my youtube channel, if you want to take a peek: http://tinyurl.com/mabuhaydiy2011journal

I hope March has been good to you too.

4 thoughts on “What I’ve been up to: March 2017

Leave a Reply

