Exploring the universe: Lime and Basil resto, Cavite

I think this might be my fave thai resto locally– Lime and Basil Thai restaurant in Alfonso, Cavite has yummy dishes at reasonable prices. Thankful we got to try it as a family.

I’ll leave the detailed foodie blog posts to the bloggers haha but here are my faves and other lovely things that caught my eye in the place:

image

Loved this appetizer! Gourmet kwek kwek haha. Wish we could order this, would probably have eaten ten or fifty.

image

Catfish rice and grilled pork

image

Pad thai

image

Sticky rice with mangoes. So pretty!

image

Papaya salad. Loving all the edible flowers used as garnish! I noticed that they used various stoneware plates mixed with white ones which added a nice homey/rustic/swanky touch to the dishes.

The place was equally gorgeous:

image

image

image

image

On our way home it poured and when the rain stopped we were treated to majestic skyscapes. I snapped these pics on the road:

image

image

image

image

image

image

P.s. we munched on yummy kutsipan (pandan kutsinta) on the way home–you can buy this from bahay pastulan:

image

P.s.s. It’s my first time to try a baked alaska! We ate this in Krazy garlik since it was my dad’s wish for father’s day:

image

I LOVE IT.

Leave a Reply

